India vs Pakistan: India Wins Toss, Opt to Bowl; Gill Replaces Kishan

Ahmedabad, 14th Oct. India vs Pakistan: India won the toss and chose to bowl first against Pakistan in the World Cup match being held in Ahmedabad on Saturday.

The Indian captain, Rohit Sharma, announced that Shubman Gill would be playing in place of Ishan Kishan, who missed the previous two matches due to dengue.

Speaking about Ishan, Rohit said that it was unfortunate for him to miss out and that he felt for him. However, he acknowledged that Gill had been a valuable player for the team, especially at this ground, and they wanted him back in the lineup.

On the other hand, Pakistan’s captain, Babar Azam, confirmed that they would maintain the same team as the last match.

The team compositions are as follows: India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

Pakistan: Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *